The DOC AMAZONIE CARAïbe program

List of countries concerned

Antigua and Barbuda - Bahamas - Barbados - Belize - Colombia - Costa Rica - Guadeloupe - Guatemala - Guyana - Guyana - Honduras - Jamaica - Nicaragua - Panama - St Christophe and Nièves - St Vincent and the Grenadines

Created in 2014 in partnership with Atelier Vidéo Multimédia in Saint-Laurent du Maroni (Guyana), Doc Amazonie Caraibe is a support program for authors and producers living in this region.
First centered on the French-speaking territories, Guyana, Haiti, Martinique and Guadeloupe, the program organized writing workshops almost every year and training for producers (2016). Co-production meetings also took place in 2014, 2015, 2018 and 2019, with 12 films already completed and 16 films in production (June 2020).

Since 2019, in the dynamics of the International Documentary Film Festival Amazonia Caribbean (FIFAC), the program has opened up to professionals from English-speaking and Spanish-speaking countries of the region with the objective of creating links between territories isolated from each other. , thereby strengthening professional networks and film circulation opportunities.

The next Doc Amazonie Caraibe workshops - writing residency and support for the pitch session - will take place in Saint-Laurent du Maroni (Guyana) in September and October 2020 and will be immediately followed by co-production meetings as part of the 2nd edition of FIFAC.

Films accompanied by Doc Amazonie Caraibe

Previous editions of Doc Amazonie Caraibe

Lussas - docmonde@lussasdoc.org - 04.27.52.90.23

EnglishFrench

Le programme DOC AMAZONIE CARAïbe

Liste des pays concernés

Antigua-et-Barbuda  – Bahamas – Barbades – Bélize – Colombie – Costa Rica – Guadeloupe – Guatemala – Guyana – Guyane – Honduras – Jamaïque – Nicaragua  – Panama  – St-Christophe-et-Nièves – St-Vincent-et-les-Grenadines

Créé en 2014 en partenariat avec Atelier Vidéo Multimédia à Saint-Laurent du Maroni (Guyane), Doc Amazonie Caraïbe est un programme d’accompagnement d’auteurs et de producteurs résidents dans cette région.
D’abord centré sur les territoires francophones, Guyane, Haïti, Martinique et Guadeloupe, le programme a organisé des ateliers d’écriture presque chaque année et une formation de producteurs (2016). Des rencontres de coproduction se sont également déroulées en 2014, 2015, 2018 et 2019, avec déjà 12 films terminés et 16 films en cours de production (juin 2020).

Depuis 2019, dans la dynamique du Festival international du film documentaire Amazonie Caraïbe (FIFAC), le programme s’est ouvert aux professionnels des pays anglophones et hispanophones de la région dans l’objectif de créer du lien entre des territoires isolés les uns des autres, de renforcer ainsi les réseaux professionnels et les opportunités de circulation des films.

Les prochains ateliers Doc Amazonie Caraïbe – résidence d’écriture et accompagnement à la session de pitch – auront lieu à Saint-Laurent du Maroni (Guyane) en septembre et octobre 2020 et seront immédiatement suivis par des rencontres de coproduction dans le cadre de la 2ème édition du FIFAC.

Les films accompagnés par Doc Amazonie Caraïbe

Les éditions précédentes de Doc Amazonie Caraïbe

Lussas - docmonde@lussasdoc.org - 04.27.52.90.23​

EnglishFrench